# ASSOCIATION OF SUMMER VILLAGES OF ALBERTA POLICY MANUAL

### Schedule "A"

## **Request for Nominations**

#### McIntosh Bulrush Award Guidelines/ Criteria

Every year the Association of Summer Villages of Alberta, at our annual Fall Conference, presents the McIntosh Bulrush Award to an Individual or Organization that exemplifies lake stewardship activities.

- Use of personal time to improve:
  - The environment of any Alberta Lake
  - Any lakeshore
  - Increase awareness of the lake wellness issues to Summer Village residents
  - Use of professional knowledge/skills to improve:
    - The environment of any Alberta Lake
    - Any lakeshore
    - Increase awareness of the lake wellness issues to Summer Village residents

#### Nomination Form

•

As many of you will know the McIntosh Bulrush Award is presented at the annual ASVA Conference.

There is a formal process regarding nominations. Attached you will find a nomination sheet as well as the policy which outlines the guidelines to be used for the submission and the judging criteria.

If your Council knows of anyone or any organization that meets these criteria, please fill in the Nomination Form and return it to <u>execdirector@asva.ca</u> or by mail to ASVA, 2 – 51109 RR 271, Spruce Grove, AB, T7Y 1G7 **on or before August 31st annually.** 

We look forward to receiving your nominations!

Past Award Recipients:

2004 – Summer Village of Ross Haven	2015 – Kate Wilson – AIS AB Environment & Parks
2005 – Bruce McIntosh	2016 – Bob Lehman & Roger Montpellier, SV of Val Quentin
2006 – Lori Jeffery - Heaney	2017 - Thom Jewell, SV of Birchcliff
2007 – Peter Wright	2018 - Pat & Wayne Deschamps, SV of Parkland Beach
2008 – County of Lac La Biche	2019 – BAILS: Baptiste & Island Lakes Stewardship
2009 – Not Awarded	2020 – Lake Isle & Lac Ste Anne, Water Quality Mgmt. Society
2010 – Don Davidson, SV of Grandview	2021 – Living in Harmony, SV of Crystal Springs
2011 – Kelly Aldridge, SV of Seba Beach	2022 – Pigeon Lake Watershed Association
2012 – Sylvan Lake Management Committee	2023-
2013 – Glen Usselman, SV of Sunrise Beach	2024-
2014 – Pigeon Lake Watershed Association	2025-